Gratis terugsturen | 30 dagen bedenktijd | Altijd bereikbaar | Gratis verzending vanaf € 20 | Achteraf betalen | Vandaag besteld, morgen al in huis!*

Zoek hier ebooks!

Gelijkaardige ebooks

Ghostly Murders (Canterbury Tales Mysteries, Book 4)

To escape an evil curse, a terrible price must be paid...

Paul Doherty relates the Priest's tale in Ghostly Murders - a tale of mystery and murder as he goes on pilgrimage from London to Canterbury. Perfect for fans of Ellis Peters and Susanna Gregory.

As Chaucer's pilgrims shelter in the ruins of a church, the poor Priest narrates his mysterious tale.

Young Philip Trumpington, the new Scawsby parish priest, finds that the old church harbours shocking secrets. Years earlier, some Templars were massacred on the marshes, their attackers led by Romenal, a former Scawsby vicar. Philip discovers the old church is haunted by 'The Watchers' and the villagers are scarred by a terrible curse. An ancient evil must be resolved and reparation made. But the price will be great...

What readers are saying about Canterbury Tales Mysteries:

'I found it a brilliant, mystifying tale and was hooked from beginning to end'

'Mr Doherty excels himself with this spine chilling medieval ghost story'

'Spellbinding'

Goedkoopste prijs: € 0.99

Koop nu online!

Direct beschikbaar